Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Matter of Heart

 

 

A Matter of Heart by Tracie Peterson

Jessica Atherton at twenty-two years old  Texan believes she will never marry. Her mother and a local mother always put Robert and her together thinking that they would marry. Jessica didn’t love Robert but always thought that they were meant to get married.  But that is not how things turned out. Robert met Alice a plain-looking young lady from  a troubled background and fell in love. Jessica then begins to do some soul-searching and finds herself lacking. Jessica as she begins to believe that she will be a spinster meets two men.

A young man comes to towns as the cattle inspector bearing his own troubles.  Austin Todd is from Virginia but has come to Texas to escape his bad memories. Austin is recruited to be the Marshall of the new town, Tarrytown, but before he begins his new job he must take on his last case.

Harrison Gable, on the other-hand, is the young lawyer recruited to be the lawyer in the new town. He is confident and knows a woman that he likes when he sees her. Harrison begins his open pursuit of Jessica.

This title is part of the Lone Star Brides series but can be read as a standalone. Tracie Peterson will not disappoint her fans who enjoy a good romance.  The plot was predictable and the way that Mr. Peterson reveals Austin’s background was a little confusing in the first couple of chapters. It felt like you were already told the information and had this reader going back thinking I was rereading the pages. I am sure that the author was trying not to reveal the character’s background all at one time but repeating some of the information made it confusing at times. All in all, this is an enjoyable read for fans of Tracie Peterson and Christian fiction romance but is not her best work.

 Note: I received an electronic version of this title through Net Galley and the publisher, Bethany House.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

SHEREE POOLE MINISTRIES

INDUCTIVE BIBLE STUDIES

%d bloggers like this: