Just another WordPress.com weblog

Goodbye to Yesterday

goodbye to yesterday

Goodbye to Yesterday by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Luke Stoltzfus and his new bride Meredith began their marriage with a wonderful home and for Luke, a great job. This quickly disappeared with the downturn of the economy. Luke lost his job at the furniture store and was having a hard time finding work in Lancaster County. Not working puts a strain on this new marriage and when an opportunity presents itself for Luke to learn and buy his uncle’s business, he jumps at it. Meredith, on the other hand, has her reservations and fears about Luke leaving her at the beginning of their new life.

This very small book  surprised me when I opened the package that I received from the publisher. I have no complaints about the writing. I enjoyed what I read but it left me questioning and bewildered. The summary above is pretty much the entire book  except for the setup for the next installment. In my opinion, the book was more the beginning of a first chapter where the characters are introduced but not enough of the story or the characters were revealed to make me really look forward to the second of six parts. I can honestly say that I was disappointed in the book, it was like looking forward to a great meal but receiving just an appetizer.

Note: I received a review copy from the publisher.

Leave a Reply

SHEREE POOLE MINISTRIES

INDUCTIVE BIBLE STUDIES

