Just another WordPress.com weblog


betrayalBetrayal by Robin Lee Hatcher

In 1881 in Wyoming, Julia Grace has lost husband and is trying to make ago of the ranch left behind by her husband.  As a single woman in the west with little experience of ranching her life begins to take a change when a drifter wanders on to her land. This story is not only a love story but one of trusting in God and his plan.  The scripture Ms. Hatcher leads the story with sets the tone of this historical fiction… And those who know Your name will put their trust in You, For You, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You.  Psalm 9:10 NASB

This is the second novel in the Where The Heart Lives series, and continues the story of Brennan siblings. Although this novel is part of the series, it can be read as a stand alone. I found Betrayal as a quick and enjoyable read. Ms. Hatcher reveals the back story of Grace’s life and why she is hesitant to trust anyone while revealing a little more about Hugh and his struggles which have led him to be hesitant to trust anyone. The reader can easily identify with the each character through their struggles earlier in their life. Although this story is listed as a historical fiction, the time period is definitely in the past, the story itself could have been told in the present. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes a light romance.

Note: I received a copy of this title from publisher, Thomas Nelson through their book sneeze program.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: