Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kaede and Tali are selected for the journey of a lifetime. These are two teenage girls who while attending the same school, never really interacted throughout their school years. Their world is slowly dying, it is cold and everything seems to be dying around them. The King has asked them to accompany the prince to Taninili the city of the Fairy Queen. It is believed by the King that the Fairy Queen holds the power to save their world from destruction.  The journey is challenging and deadly along the way.

Malinda Lo has created a book in the same place as her previous novel, Ash. I have not read Ash, but I can say a throughly enjoyed Huntress. The story not only has adventure but romance. Not having read Ash, it took me a few chapters to really get into the story but I was rewarded by sticking to it. It was hard to put down and kept me on the edge of my seat. It reminded me a little of the Lord of the Ring story in respect to the journey.

I would recommend this novel to those who like fantasy as well as adventure. The romances, in my opinion, was secondary to the main plot. I look forward to going back and reading Ash.

Full Disclosure: I received an ARC copy of this from Little Brown.

Leave a Reply

SHEREE POOLE MINISTRIES

Inductive Bible Studies

