Just another WordPress.com weblog

I received the book “Everyone Communicates Few Connect” by John C. Maxwell to review for my blog. I usually enjoy Mr. Maxwell’s books and find many nuggets from his books. I was not disappointed with his latest. Mr. Maxwell makes the point that all of us communicate with others but that few of us connect while communicating. He makes the point that in order to communicate with people we must find things in common with those that we are trying to communicate with. He takes each chapter explaining how to connect individually, in a group and with an audience.

He reminded me that we must think of others in minds and not ourselves. If we think about what other people’s needs are while trying to get our point or idea etc.  across this will do a great deal towards connecting with others. Mr. Maxwell also talks about that connecting is not only talking about caring for others but also that our actions must show that we care.   Mr. Maxwell uses not only examples from his own life but also from others whom he communicates with through his blog.

I highly recommend this book for anyone who wants to communicate effectively and influence others. I know that I will be passing my copy around and recommending it to friends and co-workers.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

SHEREE POOLE MINISTRIES

Inductive Bible Studies

