Just another WordPress.com weblog

Reigning

I recently checked out Michael W. Smith’s latest album, A new hallelujah. Listening to this CD reminded me why I like that format. I have begun downloading my music and transferring it to my MP3 or iPod player. This is one of Michael W. Smith’s better albums of recent years.

A new hallelujah although not hailed as a live album, is performed before a live audience in Houston, Texas. The flow of the songs because they are performed live, in my opinion, need to be played in order.  I was able to feel like I was right there with Michael W. Smith. The songs he covers are that have been performed by many other artists such as Chris Tomlin and Hillsong United but have been rearranged as only Smitty (as he affectionately is called) can do. The album highlights Smitty’s piano talent and ability to elicit audience participation. My favorite songs from this album are Prepare Ye the Way, Grace, and Deep in Love With You.

If you want a quick listen to what I think is one of the best songs on this album, check out this video of the song, Deep in Love You.

Leave a Reply

SHEREE POOLE MINISTRIES

INDUCTIVE BIBLE STUDIES

